Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Monday, June 30, 2014

#181 - Seize the Pizza! (6/30)

Seize the Pizza
Cute play on the words Carpe Diem (Seize the Day).  Found on the wall of a Pizza Factory in Provo, Utah.


Tuesday, June 24, 2014

#175 - Too Geeky for Me (6/24)

Too Geeky for Me
Sometimes things are too geek cryptic.  The only one that I have been able to decipher was the "PCI" option.


Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Sunday, June 15, 2014

#166 - Camera Farewell (6/15)


'Twas a good camera, till it took a swim in the Zion Narrows.  After a week of drying out, it is clear there will be no more.  :-(


Saturday, June 14, 2014

#165 - Steak Dinner (6/14)


My turn to cook.  I grilled marinated steak, and sliced pineapples.  Served with potato wedges, noodle salad and twice baked potatoes (thanks Harmons).


Tuesday, June 10, 2014

#161 - Shrimp Scampi (6/10)

Shrimp Scampi
Shrimp Scampi - Sauteed onions and tomatoes with large shrimp in a tangy lemon butter sauce served over linguine pasta with a balsamic side salad and peirre bakery herbed focaccia bread


Thursday, June 5, 2014

#156 - Kalbi Beef Tacos (6/5)

Kalbi Beef Tacos

Kalbi Beef Tacos - Beef marinaded in green onions, soy sauce, brown sugar, mirin, ginger and garlic stuffed into a flour tortilla topped with a sesame coleslaw


Wednesday, June 4, 2014

#155 - Stuffed Zucchini Boat (6/4)

Stuffed Zucchini Boat

Stuffed Zucchini Boat - Halved and hollowed zucchini stuffed with rice, peppers, onions, thyme and diced tomatoes served with cheddar mashed potatoes and roasted broccoli


Tuesday, June 3, 2014

#154 - Green Chicken Curry (6/3)

Green Chicken Curry

Green Chicken Curry - Sauteed onions, carrots, potatoes and peppers with seared chicken in a spicy green thai curry served over white or brown rice with naan bread and mango chutney


Monday, June 2, 2014

#153 - Carnita (6/2)

Carnita

Carnitas - Braised pork shoulder wrapped in either a warm corn tortilla or a warm flour tortilla with seasoned black beans and spanish rice topped with house made pico de gallo and shredded cabbage with a lime wedge


Thursday, May 29, 2014

#149 - New York Strip Steak (5/29)

New York Strip Steak
New York Strip Steak - Grilled hand cut new york steak with a baked potato and asparagus with a herbed garlic butter


Wednesday, May 28, 2014

#148 - Korean Beef Lettuce Wrap (5/28)

Korean Beef Lettuce Wrap
Korean Beef Lettuce Wrap - Marinaded sliced beef seared on a flat top with water chest nuts and bamboo wrapped in a cup of iceberg lettuce served with soy potatoes and edamame


Tuesday, May 27, 2014

#147 - Chipotle Chicken (5/27)

Chipotle Chicken
Chipotle Chicken - Sauteed onions, carrots, celery, corn, black beans and chicken in a spicy chicken broth


Friday, May 23, 2014

#143 - Bbq Chicken Grilled (5/23)

Bbq Chicken Grilled

Bbq Chicken Grilled - chicken pieces basted in a house made bbq sauce served with macaroni salad and grilled corn on the cobb


Thursday, May 22, 2014

#142 - Hunter Chicken (5/22)

Hunter Chicken
Hunter Chicken - Chicken braised in tomatoes, peppers and onions with fresh herbs and garlic served over creamy polenta with steamed broccoli

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

#140 - Slow Cooked Brisket (5/20)

Slow Cooked Brisket
Slow Cooked Brisket - Dry rubbed and over night roasted brisket served with roasted red potatoes and sauteed garlic broccoli


Monday, May 19, 2014

#139 - Cilantro Lime Chicken (5/19)

Cilantro Lime Chicken

Cilantro Lime Chicken - Chicken breast marinaded in lime, cilantro, garlic and crushed red pepper and grilled served over onion rice with baja corn


Thursday, May 15, 2014

#135 - Pasta (5/15)



Pasta - arrabiatta sauce with chicken, italian sausage, and shrimp over tortellini and vegetables, served with truffled garlic bread.

Wednesday, May 14, 2014